The laundrette not the Vet

I had a bath and went to the Laundrette Girl (6-7) hanging clothes on line
I didn’t go to the vet
Since I don’t have a pet

But I have clothes which I wear and soil every day
The truth is that I should go to the vet, since
I am an animal

But then, that part of me is not in need of redemption
though it needs fixing
so perhaps a vet is the right place to go

The Angel in me is what is in need of cleaning really
That’s why I am a regular attendee
At the laundrette
And not the Vet

Christians often get this mixed upMother sitting on side of tub with son (6-8) in bath tub and with dog
they think that their inner animal
needs the bath, and clean clothes
when its actually their inner Angel

It’s the animal that needs the vet, not the laundrette

This entry was posted in church, poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

